New gadget: HP Mini Vivienne Tam edition Netbook

I know I’ll be busy for the next couple of days… apart from mundane things like housework, I’ve a new gadget! It’s the HP Mini 210-1099SE 10.1-Inch Vivienne Tam Edition Netbook.

While I haven’t had time to play around with it since I just got it today, top marks to the packaging department… I love the golden box, I love the little velvety pouch and I love love the matching HP Vivienne Tam mouse that came along.

Specs are good too, one of the higher end netbooks around with 2 GB RAM, 320 GB hard disk, Windows 7 Home Premium edition, etc.

Best of all, I got it for a great low price of S$399, plus another 12% rebate $ earned on my Citi Tangs card.

From where you ask? It’s a limited 2 day offer for Citi card holders at the Tangs members preview sale that started today and ends tomorrow (20 May 2010). Go grab one for yourself if you are in Singapore. Usual retail at S$999. The catch is you need to accumulate spend of at least S$500 in no more than 3 receipts to be able to purchase this.

So… I’m gonna go play with my butterfly netbook. 🙂

By the way, Lego sets were on sale in Tangs at 15%+10% off, plus another 12% rebate if you are a Tangs member. Great deal huh? Not much left by the time I got there though. Heard from a staff that early birds came in the morning in swiped all the new Toy Story 3 and other 2010 sets.


One Response to New gadget: HP Mini Vivienne Tam edition Netbook

  1. Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is a really well written article.
    I will be sure to bookmark it and come back to read more of your useful information. Thanks for the post.
    I will certainly return.

Leave a Reply

