Addition to my modular street

I haven’t disappeared, just a combination of:

1. Really busy at work, &

2. Weekend spent building the Grand Emporium.

So a quick snap to show my little street: 😀


6 Responses to Addition to my modular street

  1. Shaun says:

    What are the two buildings on both sides of the firestation?

  2. amodularlife says:

    My own MOCs/MODs.
    – The green one is modified from the Town Plan.
    – The white one is modified from the Winter Toy Shop.
    I wanted buildings that fits modular size, so I expect to slowly MOD/MOC other classic town buildings like the Cinema in Town Plan & Pizzeria in City Corner to modular size eventually. 🙂

  3. Joe says:

    Hi, happened to find out about this blog recently. Wah you have complete sets for the modular houses! I am just starting haha…btw how do you maintain/keep clean your lego sets?

  4. amodularlife says:

    Errr… never really clean… just use magic clean if i happen to notice the dust… but can always use Vanish O2 if things get really bad.

    My cleaning equipment for 2nd hand Lego consists of Vanish O2, a toothbrush, 2 plastic containers for soaking/washing, a salad spinner (Leifheit brand is easy to use) & old towels.

    Quickly get the sets before they disappear! GG is still USD150 in the USA website. Prob cheaper to ship in now than getting locally? Which sets do you have? 🙂

    • Joe says:

      i started noticing abt this range last yr. Make me hooked to Lego again. I have GG and FB. Now still saving for GE. Dunno why GE so expensive. I think will give CC a miss. It costs $450 now.

  5. Shaun says:

    Your MOC buildings integrates nicely with the rest of the buildings. Makes me want to build a street like that too. Looking forward to see the future development of your street. ^_^

Leave a Reply

