Huge Harry Potter Hogwarts Castle?

Have you seen any Lego MOC/MOD that shows Hogwarts in all it’s immense scale? To give an idea…

Source: The Noble Collection

I may actually attempt this if I have ALL the castles, but I don’t, so I can’t.

Actually, I am still really tempted to get hold of the 2nd Hogwarts Castle (4757), the one with the clock tower cos I like the clock tower, but I’m not sure if the latest Hogwarts (4842) will fit with the others cos the beige tone seems to be different.  Anyone who has both and can share if they look ok together?

Just built the new Hogwarts and as usual it’s too small.  😦  Plus I had a missing 1×1 round stud. Otherwise the minifigs look good. Really happy to finally get McGonagall.

Anyway, it’s been a busy week for me at work and I’m expecting that to continue for the next couple of weeks since I’ll probably be travelling as well.  I’ll just do a couple of news round-up today and keep the notable MOCs for tmr.


4 Responses to Huge Harry Potter Hogwarts Castle?

  1. Jonathan Lum says:

    Wow .. this is what I called Castle !!! Imagine the number of bricks required to have HP Castle MOC similar to this picture .. & I believe someone is in the process of building it .. somewhere ..

  2. Leper says:

    I know a lot of people are doing/have done/sopped in the middle of a huge Hogwarts layout. The most promising and actually the best I’ve seen recently is Matn.

    Hogsmeade Station

    http://www.brickshelf.com/cgi-bin/gallery.cgi?f=332416

    • amodularlife says:

      Oh, thanks a lot! There are a couple that I really like. Will add the pics in a while.

      I’m waiting for Matn’s Hogsmeade to be completed… with Diagon Alley set next year I’m guessing someone will attempt DA too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

