2011 Police Sets Out in the USA

Brickset reports that the new Police sets are now available on TRU USA (link to Brickset news) – as predicted by some AFOLs that ‘2011 sets’ will start appearing before Thanksgiving in the USA.  In case you really haven’t seen them before, here they are:

7498 Police Station

7288 Police Truck

7279 Police Minifigure Collection

Like Huw, I’m not thrilled about the Police theme but I do like the new dog (hey, it has a printed face and I love printed faces).  So I think I may get the Police Station to add to my MOC, and the Minifig collection for the cash and the dog – provided they are on sale of course. 😉


9 Responses to 2011 Police Sets Out in the USA

  1. Jonathan Lum says:

    I saw LEGO selling the 2011 Police Sets as well. For “Cash”, you can buy them off the shelves, not to mentioned the “printed” dog if those are the 2 items you need.

    When is 2011 Star Wars sets coming ????

  2. walsh klien says:

    The new Police Station doesn’t look very much different from the old one. I like the new bad guy accessories though =)

Leave a Reply

