Some LEGO News Round-Up

Just thought to do a summary of stuff I’ve gathered from the internet… I’ve been busy all week at work, so didn’t feel like blogging individual posts after reading them. 

In case you are curious where I get those info/stuff I’ve been blogging about, I actually Google for news related to LEGO.  Out of 20-30 hits, maybe one or two would be considered ‘bloggable’ by me.  But then whether I blog about it immediately or not still depends on how I feel that day, or sometimes I’ll keep them aside as ‘back-up’ posts for quiet news days and days when I’m too busy to write.  

And of course now and then I feel bad about being deliquent and go back to do a summary like what I am doing now. 😛

I also visit various forums (well, mostly EB for the latest news, and I always click on the threads if I happen to see Grogall do a posting, haha), and as you can see from the RSS feeds on the right, there are various sites that I visit/read.  Quite a lot of ‘work’ huh?

What do you think?  Are there stuff I’ve summarised today that you would like me to post immediately?  Give me some feedback k?


7 Responses to Some LEGO News Round-Up

  1. Katie says:

    My sister gave both my kids (aged 1 and 3) LEGO shoes for Christmas, although I’m not sure that they were the ones you linked to. (I guess since we like to play with LEGO, we should like to wear LEGO brand things, too?)

    • amodularlife says:

      @Katie: You have 2 kids and still have time to play with LEGO? Wow… love your mosiac project btw. 🙂
      Erm… I don’t wear LEGO actually… the only LEGO lifestyle thing I use is the minifig torch that I keep in my handbag for dark places.

  2. Oh! Obama used to play with LEGO???!!! I started to loose faith in the guy, but now…. 😀

  3. We should get Obama out of his dark ages. It would solve all his problems! 😀

  4. I wasn’t sure where to put this comment, but I thought News Round-Up is pretty appropriate. 😉

    I just joined BrickLi.me (that’s pronounced “brick lime”), a new site created
    by the guys at TheBrickShow, to give LEGO fans the chance to interact in a Facebook-like
    manner.

    The site just went live a week ago. So far it looks pretty cool, I see great
    potential, so I thought to give it a chance and created a profile.

    Here is the link if you would like to check out Brick Lime: http://www.brickli.me/

    I thought you might want to let your readers know about it. Facebook with only LEGO fans. Yeah! 😀

Leave a Reply

