EB’s ‘Best LEGO sailing ship’

I’ve to admit, not being a very nautical person, I can’t quite appreciate ships… don’t get me wrong, I do think they are nice to look at but I think I’m not very discerning when it comes to choosing one over another.   

Anyway, I don’t have to think too hard since EB has held a vote for ‘Best LEGO sailing ship’ in the category ‘minifig illusion scale’ that features the top ship creations all in one thread here.  Think this thread is a must read for any pirate fan cos it’s got so many great creations all in one thread…

And here is the winning creation by Captain Green Hair and Bonaparte:
The Spanish Imperial Galleon Nuestra Señora de la Concepción


2 Responses to EB’s ‘Best LEGO sailing ship’

  1. Actually, when you see a ship like this in real life, that’s when you get the “sailing bug”. 😉
    This contest has some amazing ships! Thanks for the link!

Leave a Reply

