What I’ve been up to…

A mini-crisis of sorts.  My harddisk crashed, which is pretty devastating… and I am still busy preparing for my new apartment as you can see from my other renovation blog.  But even that blog will be on hiatus while I recover from the loss.  Not a very good week. 😦


7 Responses to What I’ve been up to…

  1. rekseah says:

    Let me know if you need any help on it. >p

  2. I have been wondering what you are up to as I was missing your updates!
    I’m so sorry to hear about your hard-drive crash! I know how devastating that can be! 😦
    I hope you had a back-up or you are able to recover most of your data.
    The week is not over with yet! It can get better! Hang in there! 😉

  3. walsh klien says:

    Hope everything works out well with your HD! Jiayu!

  4. Yatkuu says:

    not cool… I hope you can recover your data.

    Try to look on the bright side, you did not loose your audience!
    (from the comments posted here I’d say you still have at least 4 readers! just kidding, I’m sure there are plenty more – hang in there)

  5. zjz says:

    I know how painful HDD crash is. I suffered the same fate 3 years ago.

    Try taking it easy, ok? Also, for all people reading this blog, remember to back-up your data, especially photographs, which are non-replaceable.

  6. amodularlife says:

    Thanks for the well wishes and help.

    Am afraid the hard disk is gone for good. Bf saw how upset I was and brought it to HP service centre pronto the next day. HP has confirmed it’s a gone case. 😦

    Luckily, LEGO wise most stuff are on this blog, and reno wise on my other blog. I did lose my recent wardrobe config design plans and quite a bit of the research n links for my reno. Arghh… thinking about it really upsets me again.

Leave a Reply

