Nanoblocks from Japan

I was just surfing some sites about Japan, and came across these cute little blocks called “Nanoblock”.  As the name describes, these are tiny little building blocks, far smaller than Lego bricks. 

I do remember seeing these the last trip to Japan but wasn’t too impressed until I saw this set of the Himeji Castle:

Cool eh? Yeah, I think so too but not so cool is the price tag of JPY8,400.  More affordable are the colored bottles (each JPY714) and general blocks set:

The ‘impulse’ sets costing JPY1,029 each are really cute too.  For instance the Happy Birthday Girl set (there is a boy set too, and a wedding couple as well – can use as a wedding cake topper?).

Souvenirs of other key landmarks in Japan are also available, but not as nice as the Himeji Castle one:

I may just get some to play with. Perhaps to make little things for my Lego town?  At least these seem like good quality bricks unlike those made in China types.

Visit the official Nanoblock site if you are interested to know more: http://www.diablock.co.jp/nanoblock/

12 Responses to Nanoblocks from Japan

  1. Chen Chen says:

    If it helps, action city/minitoons (next to challenger) @ vivocity is selling something similar..

  2. wongkw says:

    TRU also stocks Nanoblocks now.

  3. karen says:

    could anyone tell me how to get hold of the larger building sets? I accidentally stumbled upon them at action city at marina and found them to be very space saving. Lego bricks have taken up half my room!

    • amodularlife says:

      So far I don’t see the larger sets in SG… Not sure if there’ll be more variety/larger sets in the future. I got my Himeji Castle from Japan. If you really really want the sets, one option could be to ship in using vPost? I rem vPost offers Japan address.

  4. karen says:

    forgot to ask: where is TRU and what is TS ?

  5. Maggie says:

    Toy station is near where? Tokyo station? toys r us also got nano blocks? in japan?

  6. Pingback: Himeji Castle Nanoblock Set Review — Japan Nanoblock Sets 2022

Leave a comment