Pics of 7879 Hoth Echo Base

Stared at the pics for a while, but not sure if I should be excited… think I would much rather have some sort of Jabba or Cloud city release that my SW collection is sadly/sorely lacking in…

What do you think?

Via Brickset, originally from Lego.com Germany


4 Responses to Pics of 7879 Hoth Echo Base

  1. OCK says:

    Im damn disappointed there is no cloud city…. The old one is so inflated that i could only get the minifigs. Even the minifigs has seen price increase recently…

  2. Anonymous says:

    I agree that after the recent rash of Hoth sets this one is totally unnecessary. I don’t call seeing a red C3PO unit.

    i have the the original cloud city but never built it because beyond the mini-figs it wasn’t really that exciting. I could use an ugnaught (sic?) or two and a flesh colored lobot but would rather not have to get an 80 set for those two figs. those 3 figs in a $20 would be great!

    Out side of that, all I really want are the outstanding bounty hunters and cantina crew. Not sure why Lego is stalling with these as they seem to be on the top of every wanted list I’ve seen since ’07

    -cg

  3. Modok says:

    I just don’t get this set at all. I realize we only saw bits and pieces of Echo Base in the movie, but other than the Bacta Tank, there’s really nothing in this set that makes me think Echo Base or Star Wars in general. It’s just a completely random bunch of elements, and an unattractive one at that.It could be a set from any number of old Lego themes.

    Given how insanely rare and expensive the original Cloud City is, they could’ve made fans ecstatic by re-releasing it in some form or another.

  4. robert says:

    I think the set could be nice, but i agree with you guys, needs some thing more to it. Kinda sad it’s not bigger, like lego lands version…… The price is out there to, lucas must be happy ripping kids off.

Leave a Reply

