2011 Oscar Best Picture Nominations: LEGO version

Came across the LEGO version of movie posters for the 2011 Oscars Best Picture nominees (or more formally known as the 83rd Academy Awards) that piqued my interest so I set about looking for the original movie posters to do a comparison. 

The verdict? Mostly fairly accurate, with one or two exceptions where I couldn’t find a movie poster version (since there are so many versions!) that matched the LEGO version. 

If you are interested, I think you can get the posters from Old Red Jalopy tho to be honest, I couldn’t find the posters on the website when I looked.

Enjoy! 😀

Black Swan

The Fighter

Inception

The Kids Are All Right

The King’s Speech

127 Hours

The Social Network

Toy Story 3

True Grit

Winter’s Bone

Source:  LEGO Posters by Old Red Jalopy Via The Next Movie 



3 Responses to 2011 Oscar Best Picture Nominations: LEGO version

  1. Jonathan Lum says:

    True Grit & Winter Bone … BEST !!!

Leave a comment